Faculty & Organizing Committee

Infectious Diseases Update 2021 

Faculty & Organizing Committee


Wayne Ghesquiere MD, FRCPC
Infectious Diseases and Internal Medicine Consultant
Island Health Authority
Clinical Assistant Professor of Medicine, UBC
Victoria, British Columbia

Michael Libman M.D. FRCPC
Division of Infectious Diseases, Department of Microbiology, McGill University Health Centre
Director, J.D. MacLean Centre for Tropical Diseases
Professor of Medicine, McGill University
Co-PI, GeoSentinel Network
Chair of CATMAT
Montreal, Quebec

Srinivas Murthy, MD, FRCPC
Critical Care and Infectious Diseases Consultant
B.C. Children’s Hospital
Clinical Associate Professor, Faculty of Medicine, UBC
Co-Chair, World Health Organization’s Clinical Research Committee on COVID-19.
Vancouver, BC

Lynora Saxinger, MD, FRCPC, CTropMed
Chair, Antimicrobial Stewardship and Resistance Committee, AMMI Canada
Associate Professor, Infectious Diseases, University of Alberta
Edmonton AB

Stephen D. Vaughan FRCPC, DTM&H, CTropMed
Program Director, Adult Infectious Diseases Residency Program
Clinical Associate Professor
Cumming School of Medicine, University of Calgary
Infectious Diseases Consultant, South Health Campus

Melanie Murray, MD, PhD, FRCPC
Oak Tree Clinic, Women’s Hospital
Infectious Disease & Inpatient HIV Services, St. Paul’s Hospital
Assistant Professor, Division of Infectious Diseases,
University of British Columbia
Vancouver, BC

Stéphane Voyer, MDCM, MEd, FRCPC (GIM)
Internal Medicine
Clinical Associate Professor | UBC

Stephen Baker M.D., FRSC(C)
Ophthalmology, Oculoplastic Surgery
Assistant Clinical Professor, Department of Ophthalmology, University of British Columbia
Victoria, BC

Milena Semproni, MD, FRCP(C)
Department of Internal Medicine, Faculty of Medicine, University of British Columbia, 
Nanaimo, BC

Ronald F. Grossman MD FRCPC FACP FCCP
Internal Medicine, Respirology
Professor of Medicine, University of Toronto
Previous Chief of Medicine, Credit Valley Hospital, Mississauga, Ontario
Recipient of the Murray Kornfeld Memorial Founder’s Lectureship, American College of Chest Physicians

M. Siobhan Holland, MBBS, FRCPC, CTropMed®
Infectious Diseases and Internal Medicine Physician
Vancouver Island Health Authority
Victoria, British Columbia

Ted Steiner, M.D. FRCP(C)
Professor of Medicine, University of British Columbia
Associate Head, Division of Infectious Diseases
Vancouver General Hospital
Vancouver, British Columbia

Brian Conway MD, FRCPC
Infectious Diseases Consultant
Medical Director, Vancouver Infectious Diseases Centre
Assistant Professor, Department of Pharmacology & Theraputics, UBC
Vancouver, BC

Otolaryngology, Endoscopic Sinus & Skull Base Surgery, Rhinology and Nasal Physiology
Director/Head, St. Paul’s Sinus Centre
Clinical Professor of Surgery, UBC
Research Co-Director, Otolaryngology, UBC
Vancouver, BC

Ryan LeBlanc, MD, BScPharm, ACPR, FRCP(C)
Internal Medicine & Infectious Diseases
Clinical Instructor, UBC
Victoria, BC

Eric Partlow MD, FRCPC
Infectious Diseases and Internal Medicine Consultant
Island Health Authority
Victoria, British Columbia

Sikina Rossi MD, FRCPC
Assistant Clinical Professor of Dermatology ,UBC
Secretary, BC Society of Dermatology.
Clinical Dermatologist in Private Practice
Victoria, BC

Karen McClean, MD, FRCPC
Locum Infectious Diseases Consultant
Saskatchewan Health Authority
Saskatoon, Saskatchewan

Organizing Committee
Dr. Eric Partlow FRCPC
Dr. Brendon Irving CCFP
Dr. Wayne Ghesquiere FRCPC
Dr. Kathy Dabrus CCFP
Rand Walsh (Pharm)
Dr. Ryan Leblanc FRCPC
Dr. Siobhan Holland FRCPC
Dr. Steve Keeler CASEM, Dipl. Sport Medicine
Dr. Divya Virmani FRCPC